Filtering, Friending + Notifications
In this article you will learn how to customize your Source Social experience to match your needs.
Filtering is a way to only see what you want to. By default, you will see all posts from the source community. If you would only like to see your friends posts, click the filter button in the top left-hand corner of your social feed and select “Friends” and then hit “Okay.” Now you will only see the Source Social posts by your friends. To add friends, see next section.
Other Filters include: “Mentions” to see just the posts you are tagged in and “Me” to see just your own posts.
Go to a members profile that you would like to friend either by clicking on their profile photo on the Source Social feed or finding them in the friends list. Once you are on their profile page, click “Add Friend” in the top right-hand corner of the screen
You can access your notifications from two places in the app. The first place if from the home page – if you have a notification, you will see a bell icon in the top right-hand corner of the app with a numerical badge representing the number of notifications you have. Te second place is on your profile page which you can access from the bottom menu.